

Minnesota Department of Public Safety ALCOHOL AND GAMBLING ENFORCEMENT DIVISION 444 Minnesota St., Suite 222, St. Paul, MN 55101-5133 (651) 201-7507 FAX (651) 297-5259 TTY (651) 282-6555 WWW.DPS.STATE.MN.US



APPLICATION FOR CLUB ON SALE RETAIL LIQUOR LICENSE

An officer of the club seeking a license shall complete this application. This application and the proof of liquor liability i nsurance must be filed with the city clerk or the county auditor. To qualify for a license a club must have at least thirty members, been in continuous existence for at least three years, have an elected governing board and limit sales to members and bona fide guests only. The annual license fee is set by statute (M.S. 340A.408). Granting of a license by the city or county is discretionary. **Workers Compensation Insurance Company_____Policy #_____**

	e's MN Sales and Use Ta e's Federal Tax ID #	ax ID Nu	mber	Тс	apply for N	IN sales and use ta	ax number call (651) 296-6181	
Corporation			Club Trade 1	Club Trade Name or DBA				
License Loo		License Peri FROM	od	Business Phone				
Municipality					S	TO	() Zip Code	
Building Owner's Name				Building Ow	Building Owner's Address			
Are there any delinquent taxes on the property?				Club Manage	Club Manager's Name			
Name of Member of Managing Board DOB Social Security #			Address	Address				
Name of Member of Managing Board DOB Social Security #			Address	Address				
Name of Member of Managing Board DOB Social Security #			Address	Address				
Name of Member of Managing Board DOB Social Security #			Address	Address				
The Licer CHECK C	nsee must have one of th DNE	e followii	ng:					
OA.		Liquor Liability Insurance (Dram Shop) - \$50,000 per person: \$100,000 more than one person: \$10,000 property destruction: \$50,000 and \$100,000 for loss of means of support. ATTACH "CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE" TO THIS FORM						
OR OB.	A Surety bond from a surety company with minimum				e as speci	fied above in A.		

OR	
OC.	A certificate from the State Treasurer that the Licensee has deposited with the State, Trust Funds having a market
_	value of \$100,000 or \$100,000 in cash or securities.

Give Date of Club Charter If Veterans or Fraternal Organization	Date of Incorporation	Number of Years of Continuous Existence of the Club
Number of Years in	Number of Club Members	Will the Club be issued a Lawful Gambling
Current Quarters		License? YES NO

☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Yes ☐ No	1. 2. 3.	Are any members, officer, agents or employees paid profits from the sale of beverages to club members? Are any employees paid salaries? Has applicant, partners, officers or employees ever had any liquor law violations in Minnesota or elsewhere? If yes, give names, dates, and final outcome.						
□Yes □ No	4.	Does any wholesaler or manufacture of alcoholic beverages own or have any interest in furniture, fixtures or equipment for the licensed premises? If yes, give details.						
□Yes□No □Yes□No	5. 6.	During the past license year, has a Summons been issued under the Liquor Civil Liability Law (Dram Shop) M.S. 340A.802? If yes, attach a copy of the Summons. Will you serve liquor on Sunday? Amount of Sunday License Fee						
		-	-	-	s are true and correct of my own			
Signature of Ap	plicant			Date)			
	IF L	ICENSE ISSUED BY	THE COUNTY	BOARD: REPORT	OF COUNTY ATTORNEY			
☐ Yes ☐ No	Yes No I certify that to the best of my knowledge the applicants named above are eligible to be licensed. If no, state reason.							
Signature Cour	nty Attorn	ey County			Date			
		applicant, and the as	sociates, named		IFF'S OFFICE on convicted within the past five years for any oxicating Liquor, except s follows:			
Police Department or Sheriff's Name Title			Title	Signature				
LICENSE APPROVAL OR DENIAL License Granted Denied				LICENSE APPROVAL OR DENIAL License Granted Denied				
Signature City	Jierk or C	ounty Auditor Da	lite	Signature Director A	Icohol & Gambling Enforcement Date			
A \$30.00 service	e charge wil				il penalty of \$100.00 or 100% of the value of the check, MS 604.113			
ALL RETAIL LIQUOR LICENSEES MUST REGISTER WITH THE ALCOHOL, TOBACCO TAX AND TRADE BUREAU. FOR INFORMATION CALL (513) 684-2979 OR 1-800-937-8864 (PS 9016-09)								